Ok, the tumor has shrunk-the Docs suggest a lumpectomy.
I am not sure.
I am scared.
I understand that I do NOT have the genetical mutation and that a mastectomy on both sides is hence-EXTREME to say the least....but, but, but ...
I could tell you a million gazillion reasons on why I am considering a mastectomy. In the end it all comes down to me being scared. Yes, I made it through Chemo well. You all say it. Everyone tells me how good I look. I don't feel good. I feel gross, ugly, sick, weak, horrible. I am scared every single day. I worry about it coming back. I am terrified of having to do chemo again...
Anyways....

No comments:
Post a Comment